Big Brain Funding brain markBig Brain Funding
Official provider sources, checked 2026-08-20

Real Estate Lenders

Compare publicly available providers that finance rental property using its cash flow. See who brokers your file, who lends directly, and which program details are actually published.

16reviewed providers
8brokers and lending networks
8banks and direct lenders
2026-08-20source check date
Broker and lender are not the same.

A broker can shop your scenario across multiple wholesale lenders. A direct lender underwrites or funds through its own lending channel. Neither model is automatically cheaper. Compare the rate, points, lender and broker fees, prepayment penalty, reserves, and cash to close in writing.

Free comparison quiz

Narrow the lender list in five steps

Answer five property and borrower questions. No contact information. No credit pull.

Step 1 of 5
What rental strategy are you financing?

Browse every real estate lender

16 providers shown

Mortgage brokerNMLS 168352

United Lending Partners

Public brand: DSCR Loans Online

Coverage
9 states
Minimum credit
680 recommended
Minimum DSCR
Not published
Max purchase LTV
80% implied by 20% down guideline
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Wholesale mortgage brokerNMLS 2221613

Options Home Loans

Coverage
California DSCR page
Minimum credit
Not published for DSCR
Minimum DSCR
Not published
Max purchase LTV
Not published for DSCR
STR: Not publishedForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Mortgage brokerNMLS 1133788

MortgageDepot

Coverage
New York and published nationwide programs
Minimum credit
Varies by program
Minimum DSCR
Varies by program
Max purchase LTV
Varies by program
STR: Not publishedForeign national: Yes
Review published details
Mortgage brokerageNMLS 2072908

DSCR Investor Loanz

Coverage
39 states
Minimum credit
Not published
Minimum DSCR
Not published
Max purchase LTV
Not published
STR: Not publishedForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Mortgage brokerNMLS 2591548

DSCR Capital Partners

Coverage
Published as nationwide
Minimum credit
620 published program floor
Minimum DSCR
Below 1.0 programs discussed
Max purchase LTV
Up to 85%
STR: YesForeign national: Yes
Review published details
Lending networkNMLS 2598450

REIF Loans

Public brand: Real Estate Investor Friendly Loans

Coverage
Published as 48 states
Minimum credit
Not published
Minimum DSCR
Around 1.0 published as a starting point
Max purchase LTV
Not published
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Bank and direct lenderNMLS 400039

North American Savings Bank

Public brand: NASB

Coverage
National with exclusions
Minimum credit
700 published requirement
Minimum DSCR
1.0
Max purchase LTV
Up to 80% for long-term rentals
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Direct lenderNMLS 1979189

Tidal Loans

Coverage
Published as nationwide
Minimum credit
No published cutoff
Minimum DSCR
No published minimum
Max purchase LTV
Up to 85%
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Private lenderNMLS 1125207

Kiavi

Coverage
Multiple states
Minimum credit
Not stated on reviewed rental page
Minimum DSCR
Property cash flow qualification
Max purchase LTV
Published terms vary by scenario
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Direct lenderNMLS 2154545

New Silver

Coverage
Most states
Minimum credit
660
Minimum DSCR
0.75
Max purchase LTV
Up to 80%
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Private direct lenderNMLS 1045656

RCN Capital

Coverage
Published as nationwide
Minimum credit
660
Minimum DSCR
1.0 typical
Max purchase LTV
Up to 80%
STR: NoForeign national: Not published
Review published details
Private lenderNMLS 1324403

Lima One Capital

Coverage
Multiple states
Minimum credit
660
Minimum DSCR
1.0
Max purchase LTV
Varies with cash flow and borrower profile
STR: YesForeign national: Yes
Review published details
Business-purpose lenderNMLS 1627183

CoreVest

Coverage
Published as nationwide
Minimum credit
Not published on reviewed page
Minimum DSCR
0.80
Max purchase LTV
Up to 80%
STR: YesForeign national: Yes
Review published details
DSCR lenderNMLS 1935590 / 2297729

Visio Lending

Coverage
Most states and DC
Minimum credit
680
Minimum DSCR
1.0, with some exceptions
Max purchase LTV
Up to 80%
STR: YesForeign national: Not published
Review published details

How providers make the directory

A provider is included only when its public website identifies a DSCR or rental cash flow program, publishes a legal company or brand identity, and provides a company NMLS identifier or regulated bank identity. Product details are transcribed from official provider pages and left as Not published when the provider does not state them clearly. Coverage claims are provider-published and are not treated as proof of an active license in every state.

  • Every profile links to the official provider page supporting its product details.
  • Missing requirements stay marked as Not published. We do not estimate them.
  • Starting rates are excluded because they change quickly and depend on scenario assumptions.
  • No provider paid for inclusion or placement.

Verify company and loan officer licensing through NMLS Consumer Access. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau also directs borrowers to NMLS for license checks.

Compare written quotes, not headlines

Ask each provider for the same seven items before choosing a DSCR loan:

  1. Rate and lock period
  2. Discount points and origination points
  3. All lender, broker, underwriting, and processing fees
  4. Prepayment penalty schedule
  5. Required reserves and cash to close
  6. DSCR calculation and rent source used
  7. Legal lender that will underwrite and fund the loan

Educational only. Not financial, legal, or tax advice. Big Brain Funding is not a lender or broker of record. We do not quote or approve DSCR loans. Listings are not endorsements. Provider claims, licenses, states, and programs can change. Verify current details directly before applying.